Social Media- Reflection

As part of my self initiated I agreed with Ash Foster that I would start a Facebook page for the Hull FC Cobus Communications initiative because I am very aware of the rugby league presence on there.

As an admin for two rugby league based pages on Facebook, and a member of many others, I see how much traffic they attract and have outlets to share the new one around.

The one that appears to attract the most people is a page for which I am an admin called Everything Rugby League. This is a page that was set up by a rugby league supporter in Australia some years ago.

It currently has an audience of 141,000 and gets hundreds of new followers most, if not every, day. Being part of this team of admins has also given me a very insight into how to run such a page.

A page I set up myself called Loyal Old Faithful is still in its infancy a bit after having only been set up at the end of 2014. It currently has 439 followers and receives new ones fairly regularly and its audience is expanding.

There are other pages of which I am merely a member like Hull FC fans forum and rugby league supporters club that are all in 4 figures for how many followers they have.

The page I set up for the community champions currently has an audience of 160 people, which I am sure will expand as more things get posted on it, especially if I can get hold of Ash and he says yes to putting the documentary I made on there.

Hull FC fans forum page Loyal Old Faithful page Everything Rugby League page Community Champions page

Leave a Reply

