Overall reflection

My self initiated project has been absolutely invaluable for me in terms of what I have learnt from it, unfortunately it has also been massively frustrating at times.

I initially started by working on the HSAD commission for ABP and Green Port Hull, that never really got off the ground and saw me, however risky it was, having to change project to go and work on the community champions initiative.

When I changed to the Hull FC Cobus Communications initiative it was a risk because I was short on time, however Ash Foster put me very much at ease with regular communication by email, in meetings and eventually by phone.

While I recognise the fact that Ash is, undoubtedly, a very busy man I thought communication, which is vital to any project, dried up too much and I was left very much alone and just expected to get on with the project.

I was happy enough to get on with what I was doing but, because of the nature of what work I was doing, contact with Ash was very important, as he could get me access that I needed but couldn’t get without his help.

I believe I have done a very good job for the community champions initiative,especially considering the size of the task and, unfortunately, the lack of interaction I have had from Ash regarding certain vital factors.

Having said that I know Ash has a very wide ranging role with Hull FC so I should also be very grateful for what time he has been able to give to the project.

Leave a Reply

