Feedback Email

Ash Foster of Hull FC has sent me an email with the following feedback about my self initiated project:

Hi Ian,

Thanks for sending the link over and finishing the documentary.
On first viewing I have some feedback points which I will bullet point below:
– The content of the JJ Tatten interview is excellent and he speaks very positively about the initiative and Hull FC which is exactly as mentioned in one of our first meetings about promoting Hull FC positively.
– There is a lack of interviews with other people which is partly my time constraints, partly people that were not willing to speak on camera and partly due to technical issues with equipment. I feel that the Mike Smith interview would have added a great deal of value to the documentary but thats an unfortunate accident.
– I feel that there is some great shots that you have got to illustrate the evening events but I feel like it lacks a clear story and links between the images and the programme. The scenes were the bus is driving off and arriving and then the scenes in the lounge before the game, also the cobus advert on the screen could have done with some kind of narration to illustrate the point that it is actually the community champions children that were picking up and then taking to the game and how all these images link to the community champions, even if the narration was in the form of graphics. Also with these shots I felt that some of them lasted a little too long but that may be due to the amount of footage we had I guess.
Overall I am happy with the work and feel like with a few tweaks and some extra footage we could get a great documentary out of it.
Kind Regards
Leave a Reply

