Documentary filming- Reflection

Filming at the Hull FC v Huddersfield Giants match for the documentary was a great experience and did more for me than I expected.

The main positive to come out of it was that I learnt new things particularly about filming around children, filming at a major event also tested me and gave me an insight into another part of mainstream media.

On matchday the KCOM Stadium is obviously an extremely busy place to be and you can’t fail to learn no matter what you’re doing, I must also say that being filmed myself by my colleague Jools Oughtibridge, while I was filming, felt a bit different when I was aware of him.

Being able to access most areas of the stadium was very important and will, I believe, really add to the documentary and give a sense of what this experience was like.

I was very pleased with how I managed my time filming, it would have been very easy for me to get caught up in the atmosphere and forget what I was doing, but I believe I remained professional.

It was a positive experience for both of us and I took plenty of positives from it.

Leave a Reply

