More Emails

Hi Ash

I have put together a word document detailing the sort of communications I’m expecting to put on the Facebook page.
I won’t put anything on there apart from the graphics until I have your approval to do so. I will also start using the graphics on the Lucid Press design for the supplement that we spoke about.
I also have the client brief of everything we discussed written up ready for your go ahead once you’ve seen it so I believe a meeting between myself and you, to just go over the finer details and for you to sign the brief, asap would be very advantageous if possible please?
Kindest Regards
Ian Peter Judson

Hi Ian,

Just looking through the plan, Ive noticed that there is a few mentions of players of promoting this and this seems to be a focus. Unfortunately we can’t rely much on the players to promote this in videos and regular posts. This is one of the ways we have to get creative at Hull FC as the simple answer would always be to use the players but they simply don’t have the amount of time that they get requests for.

If we can look at other similar charity sports campaigns that have been innovative through their use of social media that would be very handy.

Kind Regards

Ash Foster

Hi Ash

I don’t mean to use endorsement by the players over much just at the occasional time when one of them might have time although I do absolutely understand that they won’t be available very often.

I seem to remember a mention that it is mainly young people at the Warren in the town centre who are benefiting so I wondered if I should maybe approach JJ Tatten to interview him for the Facebook page possibly?

Hi Ian,

That would be a great idea, if you could let JJ know that you are working closely with myself to promote the project and the organisations that we work with as I’ve worked with on this with JJ and I know he would be happy to help in that regard.

Please could you confirm the type of questions you would be asking him and maybe I could add some that I think would benefit it from our point of view of attracting more business sponsorship.

Kind Regards

Ash Foster

Hi Ash

Yes I’ll draw up a list of questions, you can pick out which you think would be best for me to ask him and add any you feel would also be appropriate.

I have interviewed JJ before so he may remember me although it was about a year ago so I can’t say he definitely will, yes I will certainly tell him that I’m working closely with you.

Is there any other sort of content, either on the list I’ve sent you or that you’ve thought of, that you would like me to put on the Facebook page?

I think it would be good if we could go and do an interview with Mike Smith from Cobus, as they are the title sponsors and have put a significant financial backing to the campaign, he is also very active in the community so it would be good to get an interview with him.

I would like to promote the sponsors as much as anyone as this proves to the business that they get a good amount of promo back for sponsoring it and this will hopefully help grow the programme as more businesses will get involved.

Kind Regards

Ash Foster

Yes I agree entirely we need to promote the initiative and show the businesses that are helping us so if you could arrange a date and time for an interview with him that would be brilliant, I am now free all day every Monday so that would be very handy for me if possible and also a Thursday lunchtime.

Leave a Reply

